Not at all predictable

il_fullxfull.164552790.jpgAs a child, I could often be found outside - sitting under a tree, barefoot, reading a book. I didn’t have a lot of toys, but I always had books. My mother saw to that. Most of them were from a series of educational books on various scientific and historical topics. The books fed my never-ending curiosity. Today, semi-retired (working part-time), I still act as a child. I love to sit outside and read. I love to read, period.

So, what will you find on this blog? You’ll find tidbits on history, photography, writing, architecture, genealogy, land use, bioethics, positivity, knitting, veteran’s issues and much more. Chances are there will be a few posts with life lessons. So, stay in touch and prepare to be surprised.

 
11
Kudos
 
11
Kudos

Now read this

Finding joy in sadness … by telling stories

Today was another day of saying goodbye … the memorial for my brother-in-law Bob Braun. Today could have been a really hard, really sad day. But it wasn’t. Yes, there was sadness … from those who knew Bob as Husband, Dad, Brother,... Continue →