What to do … a gift for everyone

holiday stress autism.jpg

It’s that time of year - time to find a gift for all of those on your Christmas list. And it seems that it gets harder every year - to find that perfect gift for each and everyone. How do you find something for those who already have too much stuff? What about those that you really don’t know that well? What about those you want to show your appreciation for all that they have done through the year - but you don’t much about their personal life?

Well, it’s okay. I have an idea for you … one you can adapt to just about anything … custom made and limited only by your imagination.

December 2014 019.JPG
I start with pre-made greeting cards - in this case, glitter coated for that holiday feel - and add pre-made gift tags. Just a little glue is all you need to glue one of the gift tags to the front cover.

Inside add a business card made into a ‘gift card’ with the gift of your choice. Simple and quick.

December 2014 012.JPG

I made cards for my co-workers with a gift card for a free lunch - and, of course, I have to go with to pay the bill so it’s a bonus for me. You could easily give gifts of time … shoveling snow from someone’s sidewalks, going shopping for someone, providing daycare - for either children or to give adult caretakers a break, and more.

December 2014 014.JPG

December 2014 011.JPG

Use your imagination - have some fun creating your cards – and take some of the stress out of the holidays.

December 2014 017.JPG

 
14
Kudos
 
14
Kudos

Now read this

Keeping a memory alive … a racing story

For many years, we have been car racing fans. For me, it started when my Dad would take us to Princeton Speedway (Princeton, Minnesota) on Friday nights. I was in junior high at the time. My husband, during his teen years, was in the pit... Continue →